Exit Collection | George Petros (Tacit)

Exit Collection | George Petros (Tacit)

Regular price €210.00 Sale

!! dedicated by Petros to Tom ( Tom G. Warrior of Celtic Frost)

Only one copy available!!

384 pages

21 x 30 cm

‎isbn 978-0966134001
Condition: Used, very good, like new ! (
see pictures)

Larger Format Paperback

first edition

For a diabolical decade - 1984-1994 - there existed Exit magazine, an outlaw Sci-Fi Pop Art magazine in opposition to both the underground and the establishment. It was a forum for extreme ideologies and inclinations manifested as political pornography, psycho-sexual terrorism, scientific threats and infernal texts. It was graced by contributions from the best artists and writers in America - famous, infamous, and unknown - each driven by unusual passions to excel and influence and go all the way. Back issues of the magazine have been known to trade hands among collectors for $150.00 and more. Now, for the first time, the best of material from EXIT magazine has been collected together into one massive, dangerous tome. Also included is re-worked, updated and new material from the same era, as well as material intended for issue #6 of EXIT which was never printed.

This book has become one of my favorite toys -- Charles Manson


92 contributors including Frank 107, John Aes-Nihil, G.G. Allin, Daisy Berkowitz, Jim Blanchard, Nick Bougas, Timothy Patrick Butler, T.M. Caldwell, Steven Cerio, Joe Coleman, Cop Shoot Cop, Arthur Deco, Mike Diana, The Electric Hellfire Club, John Wayne Gacy, Madonna Wayne Gacy, H.R. Giger, Peter H. Gilmore, Alex Grey, Richard Kern, Killing Joke, Anton LaVey, Zeena LaVey, Lung Leg, The Liers In Wait, Henry Lee Lucas, Lydia Lunch, Marilyn Manson, James Mason, Carlo McCormick, Mark Mothersbaugh, Michael Moynihan, Davy Normal, Eva O, David Ouimet, Adam Parfrey, George Petros, Raymond Pettibon, Genesis P-Orridge, Richard Ramirez, James Earl Ray, Boyd Rice, Henry Rollins, Nikolas Schreck, Kim Seltzer, Spider, Shelly Ssoma, Casandra Stark, Sunshine, Robert N. Taylor, J.G. Thirlwell, Ottis Toole, Spider Webb, Robert Williams, S. Clay Wilson and Nick Nedd, among others.